Skip Navigation Links
Catholic News
Special Reports
Google Plus
RSS Feeds
Franciscan Reflections
Past Follow Francis

1 2 3 4 5 
Choosing Family Sunday, December 29, 2013
Francis and the Incarnation Sunday, December 22, 2013
Patience and Joy Sunday, December 15, 2013
Francis and John the Baptist Sunday, December 8, 2013
Already but Not Yet Sunday, December 1, 2013
Christ Reigns from the Cross Sunday, November 24, 2013
The End of the World? Sunday, November 17, 2013
Married to Lady Poverty Thursday, November 14, 2013
A Headlong Pursuit of Jesus Sunday, November 3, 2013
The Divine Light Sunday, October 27, 2013
God Loves Us as We Are Sunday, October 20, 2013
We See Jesus in the Poor Sunday, October 13, 2013
Rejoice and be glad Sunday, October 6, 2013
Francis and the Sultan Sunday, September 29, 2013
Praise God Always Sunday, September 22, 2013
1 2 3 4 5 

		<p>Clement of Rome was the third successor of St. Peter, reigning as pope during the last decade of the first century. He’s known as one of the Church’s five “Apostolic Fathers,” those who provided a direct link between the Apostles and later generations of Church Fathers. </p>
		<p>His <em>First Epistle to the Corinthians </em>was preserved and widely read in the early Church. This letter from the bishop of Rome to the Church in Corinth concerns a split that alienated a large number of the laity from the clergy. Deploring the unauthorized and unjustifiable division in the Corinthian community, Clement urged charity to heal the rift. <br /></p>
American Catholic Blog To avoid running aground on the rocks, our spiritual life cannot be
reduced to a few religious moments. In the succession of days and 
seasons, in the unfolding of times and events, we learn to see ourselves by looking to the One who does not pass away: spirituality is a return to the essential, to that good that no one can take from us, the one truly necessary thing.


First Sunday of Advent
Before dinner this evening gather your family to bless the Advent wreath and light one purple candle.

Remember also to give thanks for departed loved ones with whom you’ll someday be reunited.

Thanksgiving Day (U.S.)
Thanks be to God for our families, our homes, our lives. Happy Thanksgiving from Catholic Greetings and

May this birthday mark the beginning of new and exciting adventures!

St. Andrew Dung-Lac
Our common faith is our greatest treasure. Join Vietnamese Catholics around the world in honoring this 19th-century martyr.

Come find us at: Facebook | St. Anthony Messenger magazine Twitter | American Catholic YouTube | American Catholic

An Site from the Franciscans and Franciscan Media Copyright © 1996 - 2015